Award Winners 2016

On Tuesday 20th December the club hosted it’s 8th annual awards evening. Gymnasts, friends and family joined coaches in an evening of celebration and recognition. The coaching team took great delight in presenting development awards to gymnasts who have shown growth in their ability across the year and achievement awards to those who have excelled at competition.
Sophie Taylor; Girls Floor & Vault Development Award

Joshua Hirst; Boys Floor & Vault Development Award

Oliver Dawson; Boys Floor & Vault Achievement Award

Daisy Harvey; Women’s Artistic Junior Development Award

Imogen Sanders; Women’s Artistic Development Award

Hannah Cole; Women’s Artistic Achievement Award

Marie Bird; Four Piece Junior Development Award

Kya Lacey; Four Piece Junior Achievement Award

Chloe Beeching; Four Piece Development Award

Holly Putland; Four Piece Achievement Award

Taio Strevett; Men’s Artistic Development Award

Freddie Coope; Men’s Artistic Achievement Award

Trudy Bingham; Adult Gym Development Award

Patrick O’Farrell; Adult Gym Achievement Award

Sophie Southouse; TeamGym Junior Girls Development Award

Kyah Ovenden; TeamGym Junior Girls Achievement Award

Jamie Edwards; TeamGym Junior Men Development Award

Sam Clarke; TeamGym Senior Men Achievement Award
The Beth Tweddle Award for the most determined gymnast was presented to Holly Putland for putting in consistent effort all year and impressing the coaches. The award was presented by Manager Cheryl Harding.
Sam Clarke was named Gymnast of the Year for his triumphant return to competition after an accident surgery. He picked up a bronze medal at this year’s TeamGym European Championships. The award was presented by Head Coach Matte Hart.
Our congratulations go to all the gymnasts at the club for a fantastic year of work in the gym and results at competition.